Viaduc des Rochers Noirs

  • Historic site and monument
  • Registered monuments and sites
  • Bridge
19550 Lapleau

Description

This daring structure spans the Luzège gorges at a height of 92 metres. Inaugurated in 1913 by President Poincaré, it was used until 1959 by the ‘Transcorrézien’, the picturesque ‘tacot’ that used to criss-cross the countryside from Tulle to Ussel. Completely renovated over a two-year period, the viaduct is now open to pedestrians, mountain bikers and cyclists. 3 hiking trails have been set up, including a section on the Himalayan footbridge below the viaduct (access with a steep gradient), which links the two banks of the Luzège. There are toilets and picnic tables on site.

Groups (Max capacity)

Groups (Max capacity)
  • 15 Person (s) mini

Location

Viaduc des Rochers Noirs
19550 Lapleau
Report mistake
Filter search
Filter search
  • Grand public
  • Site groupe
  • VDPRO
Page types
  • All
  • Articles
  • Agenda
  • Lists